>

Home

     
  > How is water use authorised?
     
  > How are licences processed?
     
  > What is compulsory licensing?
     
  > What are the "rules" for the reallocation of water?
     
  > What is beneficial use in the public interest?
     
  > What are general authorisations?
     
  > How do we determine the extent of existing lawful water use?
     
  > Contact Us
 

 

CONTACT US

Contact Person Telephone & Fax E-Mail :
HEAD OFFICE
Ms Z Mathe
Director: Regional Co-ordination

Private Bag X313
PRETORIA
0001
 
Tel:  (012) 336 8760
Fax: (012) 323 2073
fqa@dwaf.gov.za
REGIONAL CLUSTERS
Southern Cluster  (Western and Eastern Cape)
Dr H van Vliet
Private Bag X7485
KING WILLIAMS TOWN
5600
 
Tel:  (043) 604 5406
Fax: (043) 604 5592
Cell: 082 807 3544
VvlietH@dwaf.gov.za
Central Cluster   (Gauteng, Free State, North West, Northern Cape)
Ms T Mbassa
Private Bag X995
PRETORIA
0001
Tel:   (012) 392 1477
Fax:  (012) 392 1454
Cell:  082 806 0707
 
mbassat@dwaf.gov.za  
Northern Cluster (Limpopo)
Mr A Matukane 
Private Bag X9506
POLOKWANE
0700
 
Tel:  (015) 295 9410
Fax: (015) 295 3217
Cell:
082 807 5643
Matukaa@dwaf.gov.za
Eastern Cluster (KwaZulu-Natal, Mpumalanga)
Mr V Kubheka
Private Bag X11259
NELSPRUIT
1200
 
Tel:  (013) 759 7300
Fax: (013) 755 1678
KubhekV@dwaf.gov.za
REGIONAL CONTACTS
EASTERN CAPE
Dr H van Vliet
Chief Director: Eastern Cape
Private Bag X7485
KING WILLIAM'S TOWN
5600
 
Tel:  (043) 604 5406
Fax: (043) 604 5592
Cell: 082 807 3544
VvlietH@dwaf.gov.za
Mr D Coetzee
Regional Director: Operation and Maintenance

 
Tel:  (043) 604 5402
Fax: (043) 604 5595
Cell:
083 627 5920
 
coetzeed@dwaf.gov.za
Mr ZH Keke
Regional Director:  Water Resource Management
 
Tel:  (043) 604 5403
Fax: (043) 604 5595
Cell:
082 807 4971
 
kekez@dwaf.gov.za
Mr GP Mbambisa
Regional Director:  Planning  Development & Implementation
 
Tel:  (043) 604 5404
Fax: (043) 604 5595


 
MbambiG@dwaf.gov.za

Mr C Mtoba
Regional Director: Forestry
 

Tel:  (043) 604 5400
Fax: (043) 604 5587
Mtobac@dwaf.gov.za
FREE STATE
Mr TP Ntili
PO Box 528
BLOEMFONTEIN
9300

 
Tel:  (051) 405 9000
Fax: (051) 430 8146
Cell:
072 303 7301
ntilit@dwaf.gov.za
GAUTENG
Mr HA Smit
Regional Director:  Gauteng
Private Bag X995
PRETORIA
0001
 
Tel:  (012) 392 1301
Fax: (012) 392 1304
SmitH@dwaf.gov.za
KWAZULU-NATAL
Mr W Kedama
Acting Regional Director:  Forestry
Private Bag X9029
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200

 
Tel:  (033) 342 8101
Fax: (033) 394 1849
WezaK@dwaf.gov.za
Mr JGG Hansmann
Regional Director: Water Resource Management
Tel:  (031) 336-2700
Fax: (031) 307-7279
Cell: 083 625 6237
 
HansmannJ@dwaf.gov.za
Mr ML Badenhorst
Regional Director: Water Services
Tel:  (031) 336-2700
Fax: (031) 307-7279
Cell: 082 808 9914
 
BadenhorstT@dwaf.gov.za
MPUMALANGA
Mr V Kubheka
Chief Director:  Mpumalanga
Private Bag X11259
NELSPRUIT
1200
 
Tel:  (013) 759 7300
Fax: (013) 755 1678
Cell:
083 449 2532

 

kubhekav@dwaf.gov.za
Mr JM van Aswegen
Regional Director:  Mpumalanga
Tel:  (013) 755 1674-7
Fax: (013) 755 1678
Cell:
082 807 4198
 
VaswegJ@dwaf.gov.za
NORTH WEST
Mr C Lobakeng
Director:  North West
Private Bag X5
MMABATHO
2735
 
Tel:  (018) 384 3270
Fax: (018) 384 0913
Cell:
083 628 5514
LobakengC@dwaf.gov.za
NORTHERN CAPE
Mr LJ Snyders
Regional Director:  Northern Cape
Private Bag X6101
KIMBERLEY
8300
 
Tel:  (053) 831 4125
Fax: (053) 831 568
Cell:
082 809 2306
snydersl@dwaf.gov.za
LIMPOPO PROVINCE
Mr A Matukane 
Chief Director:  Limpopo Region
Private Bag X9506
POLOKWANE
0700
 
Tel:  (015) 295 9410
Fax: (015) 295 3217
Cell:
082 807 5643

Matukaa@dwaf.gov.za
Mr S Musetsho
Regional Director: Organisation and Development
Tel:  (015) 290 1200
Fax: (015) 295 3215/17/49
Cell:
083 627 5914
 
MusetsM@dwaf.gov.za

WESTERN CAPE

Mr MAR Khan
Regional Director:  Western Cape
Private Bag X16
SANLAMHOF
7532
 
Tel:  (021) 950 7100
Fax: (021) 946 366
Cell:
082 809 2218

 
khanr@dwaf.gov.za

 

 
 
> Awareness Material
 
> Extra Reading
 
> Case Studies
 
> Useful Links
 
> Screening Tool
 
> How much water is
available in South Africa
 
> FAQ